Guillermo del Toro’s Cabinet of Curiosities Trailer Previews 8 Chilling Stories

Netflix has finally dropped the official trailer for Guillermo del Toro’s Cabinet of Curiosities, the upcoming horror anthology drama, revealing our first look at its all-star cast including Ben Barnes, Rupert Grint, Eric André, Tim Blake Nelson, Dan Stevens, and more. The series is scheduled to make its debut starting on October 25 as a four-day double-episode event.

RELATED: End of the Road Trailer: Queen Latifah Leads Netflix’s Road Trip Thriller

The video continues to tease the eight terrifying stories that will be featured in the series including “Lot 36,” “Graveyard Rats,” “The Murmuring,” “The Autopsy,” “Dreams in the Witch House,” “The Outside,” “Pickman’s Model,” and “The Viewing.” From psychological terror, ghouls, creatures, and body horror, the anthology drama has got everything you need this Halloween season.

Guillermo del Toro’s Cabinet of Curiosities (formerly titled Guillermo del Toro Presents 10 After Midnight) is being described as a live-action genre-defining and chilling collection of distinct stories. It is created and executive produced by del Toro, who is also serving as a co-showrunner.

The series is a collection of unprecedented and genre-defining stories meant to challenge our traditional notions of horror. From macabre to magical, gothic to grotesque or classically creepy, these eight equally sophisticated and sinister tales (including two original works by del Toro) will be brought to life by a team of writers and directors personally chosen by del Toro.

It stars Oscar-winner F. Murray Abraham (Thir13en Ghosts), The Walking Dead alum Andrew Lincoln, Ben Barnes (Shadow and Bone), and Tim Blake Nelson (Watchmen). Joining them are Elpidia Carrillo, Essie Davis, Hannah Galway, Crispin Glover, Demetrius Grosse, David Hewlett, Luke Roberts, Sebastian Roché, Glynn Turman, Peter Weller and more.

RELATED: Love, Death + Robots Scores Fourth Season Renewal

The directorial lineup includes Panos Cosmatos, Jennifer Kent,  Vincenzo Natali,  Ana Lily Amirpour, Catherine Hardwicke, Guillermo Navarro, David Prior, and Keith Thomas, with Cosmatos, Kent, and Natali also set to write singular episodes. As for the writers, Haley Z. Boston, Regina Corrado, David S. Goyer, Lee Patterson, Aaron Stewart-Ahn, and Mika Watkins have been tapped to pen episodes of the series.

Guillermo del Toro’s Cabinet of Curiosities is executive produced by Oscar-winner J. Miles Dale (Sex/Life), who is also set as the showrunner and will be reuniting with del Toro following 2017’s The Shape of Water. Executive producers are Gary Ungar and Regina Corrado.


Marvel and DC